Our team

Institut Guttmann Foundation Team

Foundator Members of Institut Guttmann Foundation
Àngels Hervàs

Àngels Hervàs Social worker

Diploma in Social Work, head of the Social Work Unit at the Institut Guttmann.

Joan Saurí

Joan Saurí Principal Researcher

PhD in Psychology, Principal Researcher of the project.

Blanca Cegarra

Blanca Cegarra Researcher

Degree in Sociology, researcher of the project

Eloy Opisso

Eloy Opisso Research Coordinator

Doctor in Biomedical Engineering, Coordinator of the Research Office and project researcher.

Javier Solana

Javier Solana Researcher

Doctor in Biomedical Engineering, Researcher and Chief Technology Officer of the project.

Alejandro García Researcher

Doctor in Artificial Intelligence, project researcher.

Júlia Bestard Journalist

Graduate in Journalism, in charge of project communication

Elisabet González

Elisabet González Head of Communication

Journalist, head of the Corporate Social Responsibility and Communication Area.

Jana Arimany

Member of the Communication and CSR team of the Institut Guttmann.


Alina Ribes

Member of the Research Office team of the Institut Guttmann


Marc Navarro Berenguel

Technician in Microcomputer Systems and Networks and Senior Technician in Web Applications Development.

Members of the Advisory team

Advisory Team Members


The Advisory team is chaired by Mr. Demetrio Casado, doctor in Pharmacy, diploma in Health, expert in disability, aging and dependency. He is the author of an extensive bibliography, from which his introduction to social services stands out, frequently used in Spanish social work training.


Antoni Vilà has a PhD in Pedagogy, a degree in Law and is an advisor to the Government of Andorra. He is an expert in public policies and social policies in the fields of disability and ageing. He is also a member of the Social and Participation Council of the Institut Guttmann.

Members of the Advisory team

Abel Muñoz
Vice-president of the Catalan Association “LA LLAR” for multiple sclerosis sufferers.

Agustina Grandvallet
President of AMIDA, Andorran Association of People with Functional Diversity.

María Marín
Social worker of ACAEBH, Catalan Association of Spina Bifida and Hydrocephalus.

Ander Chamarro
Doctor in Psychology. Professor at the Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona

Antonio Reyes
President of the ASPAYM Catalunya, Association of People with Spinal Cord Injury and other Physical Disabilities.

Carmen Márquez
Director of the Spanish Centre for Documentation on Disability (CEDD).

Dolors Colom
Expert in Health Social Work, director of the Agathos Magazine and professor at the Universitat Oberta de Catalunya.

Eduardo Díaz
Doctor in Sociology. Professor at the Universidad de Alcalá (UAH).

Elena Antelo
Managing director of COCEMFE, Spanish Confederation of People with Physical and Organic Disabilities

Elena López
Graduate in Social Work. Head of Quality and Technician in the Personal Autonomy and Independent Living area of PREDIF, State Representative Platform of People with Physical Disabilities.

Imma Alemany
Head of Participation at the Municipal Institute for People with Disabilities, IMPD, Barcelona City Council.

Josep M. Solé
Lawyer and director of SUPPORT-Fundació Tutelar Girona.

Laura Sanmiquel
PhD student in Social Psychology at the Autonomous University of Barcelona (UAB).

Lourdes Andreu
Graduate in Social Work. Director of TRACE, Catalan Association of Cranioencephalic Trauma and Brain Damage.

Marcel Post
Doctor in Psychology. Researcher at the University Medical Center Utrecht.

Maria José Moya
Degree in Psychology. Head of the Personal Autonomy and Independent Living area at the ECOM Catalunya Confederation.

Mariona Peracaula
Degree in Psychology. Project area at MIFAS, Association of Physically Disabled in Girona.

Miguel Pérez
Degree in Psychology. Project Technician at FEDACE, Spanish Federation of Brain Damage.

Nicolás Barbieri
Doctor in Political Sciences. Professor of International University of Catalunya

Ramon Diorríos
President of APPCat, Polio and Post-polio Associates of Catalunya.

Oscar Tejedor
ASPID’s Personal Services Coordinator

Quim Bonaventura
He was a member of the Board of Directors of MIFAS, ECOM, COCEMFE and CERMI.

Renaud Scheuer
Head of Research and Development at EASPD, European Association of Service providers for Persons with Disabilities